Home Saltire Classic Rally Membership News Contact

2015 Saltire Classic Rally

Firstly a few thank you’s to everybody that made this years rally possible:

Thank you to all the marshals and competitors who made the 2015 Saltire Classic Rally worth all the organisational effort. Thanks also for all the supportive and positive comments. The weather caused a few issues but we were able to make the necessary adjustments without detracting from the event.  We have spent Monday visiting the landowners and venue providers thanking them for their assistance. Hopefully most will have us back.

Thank you to Belmont Communications for their sponsorship of The Saltire Classic Rally 2015. The financial support is much appreciated.

And finally, thank you to John Clark (Audi Quattro) Andrew Swanston (Alpine Renault A110) and Neil Campbell (Ford KA Cup Car) for bringing their cars along for display.


Follow this link for results in PDF format direct from Rally Results International



Please find below a few images of the 2015 event.  

Further images from the event can be found by following the links below;

Kryten Photography (Official Photographer);





Graham Robb

Copy and paste the following link into your "browser". These images are by kind permission of Graham Robb a keen amateur photographer who lives in Birnam.


2016 Saltire Classic Rally

The Saltire Rally Club Ltd organised the Saltire Classic Rally on Sunday 28th February 2016, under a Clubman Historic Road Rally Permit and, for cars that did not qualify within historic regulations, a Clubman Targa Rally Permit.

The event started and finished at the Bridge of Tilt Hotel, Blair Atholl, PH18 5SU.

2017 Saltire Classic Rally - Provisional date Sunday 5th March 2017

Based in and around Pitlochry which proved to be a popular start and finish venue in 2016, we will be looking to incorporate up to 18 tests, some new some old and 4 regularities.

More information will be announced soon once we have finalised the start venue and exciting new Sponsor.

Overall - Saltire Trophy

20 Ross Butterworth / Ali Procter

Ford Escort 5

Time - 21:25

Fastest on the Tests - Fife Fire Award

20 Ross Butterworth / Ali Procter

Ford Escort 5

Time - 20:54

Best Performance on Regularities - David Thomson Award

20 Ross Butterworth / Ali Procter

Ford Escort 5

Time - 0:31

Class 1

1 Sandy Horne Jnr / Kirsty Horne

Ford Ka 1

Time - 31:33

Novice Award

1 Sandy Horne Jnr / Kirsty Horne

Ford Ka 1

Time - 31:33

Class 2

6 Craig Wallace / Clifford Auld

Toyota Corolla G6R 2

Time - 25:02

Class 3

9 Grainger Robertson / David Robertson

Ford Fiesta ST 3

Time - 25:20

Class 5

23 John Bertram / Andrew Fish

Ford Escort Mk1

Time - 23:02

Class 6

28 Jamie Stewart / Jack Stewart

Peugeot 205 6

Time - 26:10

Team Awards

11 Robbie Beattie / Bert Beattie Peugeot 205 Gti 3

12 Ian Rae / Kevin Mollinson Peugeot 205 3

28 Jamie Stewart / Jack Stewart Peugeot 205 6

Marshal Award - www.rally2raise.co.uk

Richard Smith

Spirit of the Event - John Wood Award

Niall Thomson

Scrutineers Award

Ross Butterworth



Click on the links below to see further images of the 2016 Saltire Classic Rally :